Farmschool Morning Day Camp

$20.00

Clear
SKU: N/A Category:

Description

Farmschool Morning Day Camp

This program will assist parents who are choosing to homeschool their children or where children are attending school intermittently. The Farmschool Day Camp will serve children ages 8-14. We will spend approximately 2 hours outdoor hands-on daily farm chores and 2 hours indoor class time. The indoor time will include demonstrations and worksheets that support education in sustainable development by introducing sustainable farming concepts through reading, writing and math problems. While this is not intended to be a comprehensive homeschooling program, it can assist parents in providing opportunities for enrichment.

Maximum 3 days per week per child

Drop-off: 8:30am
Pick-up: 12:30pm
Price per day: $20
Maximum number of students: 6-9
Please book online and prepayment required.

Note: No cancellations due to weather (unless extreme) as we have sheltered spaces. Students must dress for the weather. No open toed shoes. Please bring snack/lunch and water bottle. Students will be asked to wear masks for activities where physical distancing is not possible. Disposable masks will be provided if the student doesn’t have one. Students will be asked to not attend if they are feeling unwell.

Please note that there is no refund or rain check for cancellation as space is limited. We will only be booking one month at a time in case of changes to Provincial Health guidelines.

Additional information

Morning Day Camp

Friday Sept 11, Friday Sept 18, Friday Sept 25, Monday Sept 14, Monday Sept 21, Monday Sept 28, Thursday Sept 10, Thursday Sept 17, Thursday Sept 24, Tuesday Sept 15, Tuesday Sept 22, Tuesday Sept 29, Tuesday Sept 8, Wednesday Sept 16, Wednesday Sept 23, Wednesday Sept 30, Wednesday Sept 9

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Farmschool Morning Day Camp”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *